Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

I have never had such a positive experience buying a car. This is my 3rd car from this dealership!! They treat you as a friend not a customer!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

The most pleasant experience I’ve had in a long time compared to other dealers.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

Natalia was very friendly and quick to help me with my vehicle search and purchase. She was literally running to assist me which I won't forget.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

Came to Mazda from S-H Honda to continue level of service and Jeremiah Carson is the main reason. The service rep today, Trey Sanders, is excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Excellent service and staff would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

Everyone is courteous, prompt and professional. I just had my Mazda cx5 serviced and received great customer service

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

The staff here is awesome! They care about you and give you an amazing car buying experience! They also have great prices and a great financing team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

Awesome staff! They are super helpful, and really nice. They care about you, and provide an amazing car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

My visit to Stevenson Hendrick Mazda was exceptional. Everyone, (Alex, Jared, Tracy and the service manager Jeremiah) were all true professionals. They made buying a new Mazda CX30 a delightful Experience. Thanks to all of you. I'll be back.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

My visit to Stevenson Hendrick Mazda was exceptional. Everyone, (Alex, Jared, Tracy and the service manager Jeremiah) were all true professionals. They made buying a new Mazda CX30 a delightful Experience. Thanks to all of you. I'll be back.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2021

everybody here is super friendly and kind. they met my requests and price point the girl natalia gets an a plus from me. everyone else gets an a plus too!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

Excellent experience in both buying and service maintenance. I like how they explain all that’s involved in the maintenance work. Also, when they promise delivery time it’s “right on”.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

I love this dealership! Everyone is friendly and eager to help. Trey was super helpful!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

Less is more sometimes and this is the case with my review of the people and buying process at Stevenson-Hendrick Mazda in Wilmington, NC. The entire team gets an A+ for their help in selecting and buying a new 2021 CX-5. Tracy, Paul, Jeremiah, Heather, Trey and Joshua Thank you. But in particular the salesman Royce and car technical operating specialist Madison are deserving of a special shout out for their knowledge, professionalism and personal attention to be sure I knew how to operate my new vehicle You were fantastic - Thank you. I'd happily purchase again from Stevenson-Hendrick Mazda ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Sales experience was very positive..we were kept informed about the availability situation but not pressured.. impressed by the knowledge of the technical staff that provided training

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Excellent customer service from every single person! Very polite and very professional. Glad to do business with them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

My visit to Stevenson Hendrick Mazda was exceptional. Everyone, (Alex, Paul, Tracy and the service manager Jeremiah) were all true professionals. They made buying a new Mazda CX5 a delightful Experience. Thanks to all of you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

My visit to Stevenson Hendrick Mazda was exceptional. Everyone, (Alex, Paul, Tracy and the service manager Jeremiah) were all true professionals. They made buying a new Mazda CX5 a delightful Experience. Thanks to all of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

These guys had Apple Car Play installed on my car and I am loving it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

Easy to choose Stevenson Hendrick Mazda when they accomplish everything they say they will do for you in a professional matter. I was allowed to take the vehicle on a test drive by myself, and test out the skyactiv technology for myself. Enjoyed my purchase and would do it again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

We had a really great experience working with Leah (& Jared) at Stevenson Hendrick Mazda! They helped us to understand the trims available in the models we were looking at and worked with us to understand the options available to us. When we had questions and needed clarification on packages, they made sure we understood what we were doing. We appreciated their willingness to work with us and get us the best deal possible in a crazy car market.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

I was at the dealership on Saturday and Heather and Madison took excellent care of me. I had an issue with my battery and they needed a new one. Madison told me that my old one had a little bit of warranty left which really made my day. The service was fast and friendly. Once they were finished Heather walked over and personally got me to tell me my car was ready. Both Heather and Madison went out of their way to offer excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

The easiest vehicle purchase ever made. Reggie was absolutely the best! Very polite and informative. I was not happy about having to buy a car after an accident. After the test drive of a CX-5 and how easy Reggie made everything I left there a very happy lady! Oh, and they even delivered it to me.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2021

I would highly recommend our salesman, Alex Thorpe. I came into the dealership to browse and left with a great car without any high pressure to buy. He was very knowledgeable. I will do business again in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

I went in for my vehicle's first oil change and Heather was very quick to get my car serviced and very informative with some questions I had! I always feel like family at this dealership!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Amazing service. Always takes care of us and knows us by name. Great personalities and always answers our questions honestly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

I was in & out quickly...Trey is always kind, helpful &on the ball !! Sure wish when I have to stay longer they had FREE snacks & would wash your car after its serviced like other dealerships

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Everyone is extremely friendly and they stand by their work. Very easy to schedule an appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

Over the top service! Incredibly knowledgeable staff! A stress-free easy transaction! And treated me like a QUEEN!! Did I mention it was fun, too?? What's not to love??!! Love this Mazda dealership...and love Royce and Madison 😁 I dont ever plan to go anywhere else. Love this dealership and love love LOVE my Soul Crescent Red Mazda 6!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

I trust this dealership. Wonderful attention to customer service. Terrific follow up. Love the Mazda brand!!! Have used this dealership before and will again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

Fantastic service from Cody and Trey recently wen I brought my car in for annual renewal registration inspection.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Reggie Williams was extremely helpful and personable throughout our whole car buying experience! He was very knowledgeable about all the vehicles we were interested in and was very easy to work with. We ended up purchasing a car here for many reasons but one was how warm and generous the whole dealership was including Reggie!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was incredibly personable incredibly professional and offered a very warm and safe environment and you felt like they were working as hard as I could to get you the best deal possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

The service department is always polite and keeps you informed throughout the whole service appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Fast and friendly service. They always make us feel welcome and valued. We take all our cars there and recommend them to our friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Most positive experience at a dealership I've ever had (in addition to previous visit here) - thanks to Trey & Heather, who are very professional, super personable, and just make the experience easy & pleasant. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

The service department makes service of my vehicle effortless. They keep you informed throughout the process and there are no hidden surprises at pick-up of the vehicle. Very much enjoy the teams total dedication to their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Friendly staff. Waiting area was clean and a number of drinks were available for anyone waiting. Always a good place to have my car serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Great service. Made sure I knew what was happening and let me know when I would be ready to leave.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

My experience was positive from beginning to end .. staff was very helpful and courteous, would do business again with this dealership 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Well , where do I start ! The best bunch is of young entrepreneurs I have met under one roof in my entire life Kudos to the employee who does the hiring Wonderful professional crew who bend over backwards to accommodate any and all of your needs Logan , Madison and Alex are superstars , wonderful personalities and dedication to Stevenson / Hendricks Mazda By far the best experience ever in the purchase of a car. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

I worked with Natalia and Alex and within two days I purchased a car. My husband and I moved down from Nj last year and knew our second car needed to be replaced but waited for it to finally die. Our experience in NJ with pushy car salesman and a day long procedure of buying and negotiating a deal was so unpleasant! These two young ladies were so professional and thorough. I told them what I was looking for and within hours then gave me a list revised it twice and the second day I found my car . They did ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

Everyone was friendly and courteous. Customer service was excellent. I felt like they enjoyed their jobs.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

This dealership helped me out a lot. I did not have a ride here I'm from Cherry Point, North Carolina so it was a two hour drive that they provided for me. Very helpful for my situation.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Service is great and knowledgeable with the needs of their customers. Highly recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

We have had 3 previous Mazda vehicles and have just ordered parts for most repairs. So this has been the 1st for major repairs. The service department staff was so nice to deal with. Our service rep Trey was awesome!!! Respectful and knowledgeable to our needs and set us up with a beautiful courtesy vehicle while then work was being done. Mazda had advertised online a discount and Trey was able to apply that to our bill which helped us a lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Awesome staff and good customer service. Great job servicing my car. Thorough and courteous. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

alex was definitey a major help with me and made happen what i wanted to happen it was a pleasure to sit down and talk with this guy!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

Natalia helped us find a used car for my daughter. She searched for vehicles that might meet our needs at other local dealerships and was very patient during the decision process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

My encounter with the service department was very professional.trey was helpful in trying to get my car serviced

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and customer caring seems to be Stevenson Mazdas priorities. The facility is state of the art and maintained beautifully. The service reps know their business and are always willing to make the service experience pleasant and as fast as possible

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Very professional service for my car today. Thoroughly described what I need to get fixed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Hendricks Stevenson Mazda was awesome Leah is a great sales associate she new he cars . . Jared was a great sales manager he gave me a great deal and did exactly what he said . It was very nice experience for a change. I enjoyed working with Madison she was awesome also very knowledgeable about the features on my new CX5 Grand touring Reserve.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

This was my first time leasing a Mazda CX-5 in NC, I had previously lived in NY. Leah, Jared and TJ made this one of the best experiences I have ever had at a dealership. They answered all my questions, kept me updated on the status of my 2021 CX5 as to when I could pick it up and were all so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this dealership and plan on returning to them when this lease runs out.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

I walked in to the dealership with questions about turning in my previously leased Mazda CX-5 (leased in NY) and was met by Leah Jensen. Long story short, I turned in my 2019 for a new lease on a 2021 Mazda CX-5. This was my first time leasing a car in NC. Leah, Jared and TJ were the absolute best. No hard sell, no pressure, answered all my questions. It was so easy that I am still in awe. Compared to NY this experience was fabulous. I would highly recommend this dealership and will be back when this lease ends for my ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Service center staff is always friendly and capable of answering any questions that I may have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

ALEX CHURCHILL AS SWEET AS APPLE PIE SO HELPFUL TJ TATE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND A REAL GENTLEMAN. LOGAN WAS GREAT AND VERY HAPPY TO BE WORKING HERE. SO MUCH BETTER THAN MY LAST PURCHASE HERE TREY SANDERS IN SERVICE WAS RUNNING LIKE A TRACK STAR TO HELP HIS CUSTOMERS THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUCH A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. WHOEVER IS DOING THE HIRING KUDOS

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

They’re so helpful, professional and friendly. I’m pleased with their service. I will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

The sales department was helpful when I was shopping for the Mazda 3. The service department is well organized and very professional, a real delight in the industry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Clean, spacious, knowledgeable workers and very courteous analyze my problems and advice what needs immediate attention

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Madison, Royce, Jared, & Paul were wonderful, professional, knowledgeable, pleasant, & patient with the "Old Folks." Madison could teach a class as to what "Customer Service" should look like & include. Stevenson-Hendrick is lucky to have you all as part of their team. Thank you, John & Wendy

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2021

Totally enjoyed my car buying experience with Leah!! She was Professional, knowledgeable and polite!! Will certainly be back when we need another great new vehicle

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Very courteous, professional, and substantive integrity and work ethic. I love visiting Mazda! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

I have been using this dealership, since 2014, having bought two CX-5’s during that timeframe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Brought my car in on time for the appointment Heather checked me in and everything worked efficiently

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Heather was very helpful, friendly, and very professional! She answered all my questions and gave excellent service. while I am writing this I might as well also mention Parker and josh, my salesman a few months ago. They were excellent, super patient, and worked with me for the two days it took to pick and purchase a vehicle from Mazda. once again they were very informative, answered all of my questions swiftly, gave excellent demos of the vehicles I looked at and made the whole buying process as easy as possible! We love our new CX-5 signature edition!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Heather was friendly and professional! The entire experience was pleasant! Look forward to visiting again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Throughout the process the staff was great. I took car in for repairs. Decided on my own, not coerced in way to see whatbthey had available. Trey helped with an associate Joshua, who was great.. They had perfect match. We test drove. He got me with Alex who was superb with my questions and our crazy avaliable hours. Basically settled everything over 2 days. NEVER any pressure just service even post purchase

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2021

Great place to buy a used car. They are willing to work with you at anytime. Whether it need to go in multiple days or late nights, they will be there. Super friendly atmosphere.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Probably the best new car purchasing experience. Their follow up on promised add ons spot on Service great thanks Heather Above and beyond with other issues

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

This was my first visit for service. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Sadly I was disappointed I had to wait 1 3/4 hours for my vehicle to be serviced.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

Jeremiah Carson is a very professional and accountable person! His customer service is fantastic and he takes time to explain in detail what is going on with your car! Also Trey Sanders is very kind! We have a Honda car but we rather go with Jeremiah that the Honda dealer!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Jeremiah Carson is a very professional person with fantastic customer service! We are a Honda user but We rather go with Jeremiah Carson that Honda dealer! Also Trey Sander very kind and efficient!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Excellent customer service. Heather in Service Dept. was terrific! She understood my service needs and they were taken care of efficiently and effectively. They were right on time for the promised delivery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

They give the best service and always with a smile. They are always willing to go the extra mile. I wouldn’t go any place else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Good service and friendly staff! Service was spot on and the waiting area was very comfortable. All in all a very good experience, highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

I am really enjoying my 2021 Mazda CX-5. Parker was with us through the whole decision making and final purchase process. He is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He even took the time for a second round of technical instruction with me and I very much appreciated it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Amazing service and staff… Heather and Jeremiah went the extra mile. I highly recommend Stevenson Hendrick Mazda of Wilmington!! You will not be disappointed.I give this a five star rating…

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

This is the BEST dealership in Wilmington! The service department is wonderful! Cody and Jeremiah are both so kind and always take care of my car. I know I can depend on them. I won’t take my car to anyone else! It’s a pleasure doing business with this dealership!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Everyone friendly and honest! Service dept got me in and out on time as promised. Parts dept also very helpful and honest. Provided expert advice on how to install a roof rack. Got a free appraisal. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Timely, professional, easy to schedule, friendly staff. Every time I go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

The people are great! They keep you aware of everything going on with your vehicle and try to make you feel at home while you wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Nick and heather were awesome! It is because of them that I will be buying my next car from here!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

We drove in from NYC and our CX5 needed some attention. We can through the dealership with no appointment and the guys at the service department accommodated us and were able to get our issue resolved. They were warm, caring, professional and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions and walked through what the issue was and how it was resolved. I can’t thank them enough! Give them all your Mazda business.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

These guys saved our vacation! We drove in from NYC and our CX5 needed some attention. We arrived without an appointment and they were able to accommodate us and take care of our issue. They were all warm, welcoming and very professional, answering all our questions and going over what was wrong with our SUV. They saved our vacation! Give them all your Mazda business!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

Heather is Amazing...kind and helpful! The entire service staff was on point and the price was fair. Nothing but great experiences with Mazda of Wilmington from sale to service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

The team was great, treated me with care and respect! They always greet me with a smile and are very helpful! I drive all the way from jville to this Madza for that reason!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

These guys and girls are absolutely awesome to work with. Everyone is always polite and punctual. I never have a problem getting help or answers to my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Bryce Barnes professional, courteous. and responsive. Paid attention to detailed. Extremely helpful in understanding the Mazda Products. Extremely knowledgeable. Pleasant to work with. Really went the extra mile to make the experience was pleasurable for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

We have now bought several cars from this dealership and were treated very well each time during each sale also Heather in the service department has treated us very well and he’s taking good care of our vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Recently I had my cx9 serviced here. Service Adviser Heather was very professional and helpful. She provided detailed explanations of what is and is not needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

I’ve been in twice for service and very pleased both times. Friendly, fast and professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

You gotta love it when they remember your name. Stevenson Hendrick Mazda of Wilmington has an outstanding staff in their service department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

Very professional, friendly and excellent customer service . The team goes the extra mile to make sure your experience Is a great one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Heather in services is amazing. Highly recommend Royce for sales.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

In an out in about an hour. Treated courteously. No issues Heather Gagnon was very professional. Very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Facility is brand new and built with the customer in mind. Very nice sitting area and tables to relax at and snack while staying socially distanced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Recently, while looking to buy a Mazda Miata we stopped by Stevenson-Hendrick Mazda Wilmington. They opened a previously owned car lot beside their new car lot a few days earlier and there was the car we were looking for parked in front of the building for sale. A very friendly and professional individual helped us with everything we needed to buy the car on that first visit. Nabil answered all our questions and took care of all our requests. Great experience, thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

I would rate Stevenson Hendrick Mazda one of the best Dealerships I have visited or done business with ever. Their sales staff did an excellent job answering my questions and I had the feeling they were sincere. That was the thing that helped me make my mind up about buying a car the day I was there. I felt that I could trust them. I already had picked out the care I wanted on Mazda's Web Site, A CX30 and then the finance department took over and the same thing AGAIN, excellent job and professionalism. After handling the paperwork ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Britany and Parker are two of the nicest and through people.They explained everything in great detail. They were such a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review